

New Zealand Bowhunters Society

Game Trophy Results 2021

Bowhunter of the Year:

Bob Gow

Kevin Williamson Trophy: Junior Bowhunter of the year

- 1st Cooper Hansen
- 2nd Mathew Love
- 3rd Mitchell Hansen

Ingerson Shield: Best Deer

1 st	Simon Bullivant	Fallow deer	383.28 RDE
2 nd	Kadin Willis	Fallow deer	336.49 RDE
3 rd	Cooper Hansen	Fallow deer	308.91 RDE

Wakefield Trophy: Best Deer, 2nd place

Kadin Willis	Fallow deer	336.49 RDE

Red Stag Trophy: Best Red Stag

1 st	Simon Bullivant	277 ¾ pts
2 nd	Cody Weller	261 ¾ pts
3 rd	Paul Huxtable	261 ¼ pts

Norman Douglas Memorial Trophy: Best Fallow Buck

1 st	Simon Bullivant	251 ¾ pts
2 nd	Kadin Willis	221 1/2 pts
3 rd	Cooper Hansen	203 pts

Department of Conservation Trophy: Best Deer shot on DOC land

1 st	Graeme Tremain	Sika deer	290.94 RDE
2 nd	Cody Weller	Whitetail	282.73 RDE
3 rd	Cody Weller	Sambar dee	r 264.97 RDE

Ossie Seccombe Trophy: Best Pig

1 st	Cody Lloyd	28 ¾ pts
2 nd	Mike Cassaidy	27 pts
3 rd	Cooper Hansen	19 ¾ pts

Mountain Trophy: Best Tahr or Chamois

1 st	Kelvin West	Tahr	317.66 RDE
2 nd	Cody Weller	Chamois	295.66 RDE
3 rd	John Blair	Chamois	262.48 RDE

Les Hart Shield: Best Goat

1 st	Cooper Hansen	106 ¾ pts
2 nd	Samantha Weller	87 ¼ pts

David Williamson Trophy – Most notable bowhunting achievement of the year

Olivia Horsley – for shooting a Fallow spiker at age 14 yrs, the youngest woman member to claim a deer

Gary Cryer Memorial Trophy: Most deer.

1 st	Roger Pearce	35 deer
2 nd	Brent Anstis	16
3 rd	Cooper Hansen	12

Sayer-Webster Trophy: Most points for big game.

1 st	Cooper Hansen	106 pts
2 nd	Mathew Love	75
3 rd	Daniel Lloyd	65

Steve Boyd Trophy: Most big game species

1 st	Bob Gow	8 species
2 nd	Brad Hill	5 species (36 pts)
3 rd	Kadin Willis	5 species (35 pts)

Reuben Mills Trophy: Most small game species

1 st	Bob Gow	23 species
2 nd	Sarah Thoroughgood	17
3 rd	Phil Burgess	15

Henwood Small Game Trophy: Most small game points

1 st	Sarah Thoroughgood	343 pts
2 nd	Cooper Hansen	311
3 rd	Bob Gow	220

Bruce Fletcher Fish Trophy: Most fish points

1 st	Bob Gow	341 pts
2 nd	Phil Burgess	166
3 rd	Dave Gousmett	143

Tiger Lochhead Trophy – for Literary Achievement

- 1st Sarah Thoroughgood: From Feast to Famine
- 2nd Gary Johnson: Chilly Kaweka Sika Stag
- 3rd Rory O'Brien: Kaikoura Hunt

Len Purser Trophy: Best photo of bow shot game

1 st	Kadin Willis	'Alpine Red Stag'
2 nd	Gary Johnson	'Red Deer'
3 rd	Paul Huxtable	'12 pt Red'

Cambridge & Buddle Shield: Wildlife photo taken in a hunting situation

1 st	Reuben Mills	'Up close and personal'
2 nd	Gary Johnson	'Hiding Red Deer'
3 rd	Kadin Willis	'Young Buck'

Egmont Trophy: Pictorial photo taken in a hunting situation

1 st	Gary Johnson	'All Iced Up'
	Kadin Willis	'Sky high in a bush plane'
3 rd	Kadin Willis	'Stag Camp'

Lance Henwood Trophy: Best Skin

1 st	Bob Gow	Rabbit skin
2 nd	Rebekah Thoroughgood	Goat skin
3 rd	Sarah Thoroughgood	Goat skin

Norman Taylor Roaring Shield: Men's Deer Roaring

- 1st Cody Weller
- . 2nd Jason Treloar
- 3rd Graeme Warrender

Pine Ridge Shield: Ladies Deer Roaring

- Samantha Weller
- Jenny Bullivant
- 1st 2nd 3rd Rebekah Thoroughgood

(Note: RDE = Red Deer Equivalent)