2015/2016 Special Awards

The following awards where presented at the Annual Bowhunters Tournament.  The 2015/2016 prize giving was held at the Katikati RSA, corner of Henry Road and Main Road, Katikati.

The prestigious NZBS Master Bowhunter Awards for 2016 went to:

  • Jesse Stark
  • Kelvin West
  • Carly Anderson
  • Kevin Duncan
  • Ben Dick
  • Adrian Waters
Other Special Awards:
Name Award Description
Carly Anderson For her 13 pt Red stag the best Red deer shot by a female member
Sarah Thoroughgood For becoming the first female member to achieve the 'Mountain Double'
Samantha Radley For shooting the new number one Chamois
Louis Willis For becoming the youngest member to shoot a Chamois
Adrian Waters for shooting 50 Chamois
New Number 1 entries in Record Book
Name Award Description
Samantha Radley Number One Chamois
Scott Sisam Number One Fallow Deer
Simon Ward Number One Fallow Deer
Bernard Holdsworth Number One Red Deer